Filter by field:

Sort by name:

Arnold Spek

Center of Experimental and Molecular Medicine, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

c.a.spek@amsterdamumc.nl

Oncology Biology Molecular and cell biology

Bjoern Petri

Department of Microbiology, Immunology and Infectious Diseases, Snyder Institute for Chronic Diseases, Cumming School of Medicine, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

bpetri@ucalgary.ca

Immunology Molecular and cell biology

Can Ince

Department of Intensive Care, Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, the Netherlands

c.ince@erasmusmc.nl

Anesthesiology Intensive care medicine Physiology

Dave Speijer

Department of Medical Biochemistry, Academic Medical Center, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam

d.speijer@amsterdamumc.nl

Genomics Metabolism and metabolic diseases Proteomics

Edward Chouchani

Dana-Farber Cancer Institute and Department of Cell Biology, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, USA

echouchani@gmail.com

Metabolism and metabolic diseases Oncology

Enrico Mastrobattista

Department of Pharmaceutics, Utrecht Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Utrecht University, Utrecht, the Netherlands

e.mastrobattista@uu.nl

Drug delivery Nanomedicine

Eric Eldering

Cancer Center Amsterdam (CCA), Cancer Biology and Immunology, Target & Therapy Discovery, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

e.eldering@amsterdamumc.nl

Immunology Oncology

Franz Zemp

Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, University of Calgary, Calgary, Alberta, Canada

fjzemp@ucalgary.ca

Biochemistry Molecular and cell biology

Freek Ariese

LaserLaB, Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

f.ariese@vu.nl

Spectroscopy

Gal Shafirstein

Department of Cell Stress Biology, Department of Head and Neck Surgery, Roswell Park Cancer Institute, Buffalo, NY, USA

Gal.Shafirstein@roswellpark.org

Oncology Photochemistry and photobiology Photodynamic therapy

Guilermo Aguilar

Department of Mechanical Engineering, Texas A&M University, College Station, TX, USA

tamu-me-head@tamu.edu

Biophysics Engineering Mechanical engineering

Hans Deckmyn

Laboratory for Thrombosis Research, KU Leuven Campus Kulak Kortrijk, Kortrijk, Belgium

hans.deckmyn@kuleuven.be

Thrombosis and hemostasis

Jin Zhang

College of Biological, Chemical Sciences and Engineering, Jiaxing University, Jiaxing 314001, China

zhangjin7688@163.com

Metabolism and metabolic diseases Physiology Molecular and cell biology

Jiongwei Wang

Department of Surgery, Cardiovascular Research Institute, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore, Singapore

jiongweiwang@gmail.com

Cardiology Drug delivery Hepatology

Joshua A. Jackman

Chemical Engineering and Translational Nanobioscience Research Center, Sungkyunkwan University, South Korea

jjackman@skku.edu

Biophysics Biosensors Interfacial science

Prof. Joshua A. Jackman is an assistant professor in the School of chemical engineering and biomedical institute for convergence at Sungkyunkwan University (SKKU) in South Korea. He is also the director of the translational nanobioscience research center at SKKU.  

 

Khalid Siddiqui

Strategic Center for Diabetes Research, College of Medicine, King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

khalid01@gmail.com

Metabolism and metabolic diseases Nephrology Physiology

Associate professor at College of Medicine, King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Researcher at Center for Diabetes Research, College of Medicine, King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Khawaja Husnain Haider

Department of Basic Sciences, Sulaiman AlRajhi University, Saudi Arabia

kh.haider@sr.edu.sa

Genetics and gene therapy Stem cells

Prof. Khawaja Husnain Haider is currently working as a full professor and chairman of Basic Sciences in Sulaiman AlRajhi University (Medical Program), Saudi Arabia. 

Prof. Haider has published 4 books, more than 275 research papers, book chapters, and conference abstracts. His current interest, based on his extensive research experience in stem cells and gene therapy, either alone or as a combined approach, is to use stem cells and DNA as drugs in regenerative medicine

Maarten Bijlsma

Laboratory for Experimental Oncology and Radiobiology, Center for Experimental and Molecular Medicine, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, University of Amsterdam, Cancer Center Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

m.f.bijlsma@amsterdamumc.nl

Oncology Molecular and cell biology

Martin Hagedorn

Bordeaux University, Bordeaux, France

martin.hagedorn@u-bordeaux.fr

Oncology Biology Molecular and cell biology

Martin Hermann

Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, Medical University of Innsbruck, Innsbruck, Austria

martin.hermann@tirol-kliniken.at

Anesthesiology Biology

Matteo Cerri

Department of Biomedical and Neuromotor Sciences, University of Bologna, Bologna, Italy

matteo.cerri@unibo.it

Neurosciences Physiology Neuroethics

Maurice van den Hoff

Department of Medical Biology, Section Clinical Anatomy & Embryology, Amsterdam Reproduction & Development Research institute, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

m.j.vandenhoff@amsterdamumc.nl

Cardiovascular physiology Embryology and development

Michael Hamblin

Laser Research Centre, Faculty of Health Science, University of Johannesburg, Doornfontein, South Africa

hamblin.lab@gmail.com

Dermatology Photochemistry and photobiology Photodynamic therapy

Nicanor Moldovan

Department of Ophthalmology, Indiana University School of Medicine and Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis, Indianapolis, IN, USA

nimoldov@iupui.edu

Experimental medicine

Nienke Vrisekoop

Center for Translational Immunology, University Medical Center Utrecht, University of Utrecht, Utrecht, the Netherlands

N.Vrisekoop@umcutrecht.nl

Immunology Molecular and cell biology

Peter Makovick√Ĺ

Department of Histology and Embryology, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ostrava, Czech Republic

pmakovicky@email.cz

Pathology Histology Veterinary histology

Piter Bosma

Department of Gastroenterology & Hepatology and Tytgat Institute for Liver and Intestinal Research, Amsterdam Gastroenterology & Metabolism, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

p.j.bosma@amsterdamumc.nl

Genetics and gene therapy Hepatology

Roberto Gramignoli

Dept. of Laboratory Medicine, Division of Pathology, Karolinska Institutet, Sweden

roberto.gramignoli@ki.se

Regenerative medicine Liver regeneration

Ronald Wilders

Department of Medical Biology, Section Clinical Anatomy & Embryology, Amsterdam Reproduction & Development Research institute, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

r.wilders@amsterdamumc.nl

Cardiovascular physiology

Sebastian A. J. Zaat

Department of Microbiology, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, University of Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

s.a.zaat@amsterdamumc.nl

Microbiology

Sylvestre Bonnet

Leiden Institute of Chemistry, University of Leiden, Leiden

bonnet@chem.leidenuniv.nl

Photochemistry and photobiology

Ton Lisman

Surgical Research Laboratory and Section of Hepatobiliary Surgery and Liver Transplantation Department of Surgery, University of Groningen, University Medical Center Groningen, Groningen, the Netherlands

j.a.lisman@umcg.nl

Hepatology Thrombosis and hemostasis

Tycho Hoogland

uniQure, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

tmhoogland@gmail.com

Neurosciences Biology

Vikrant Rai

Department of Translational Research, College of Osteopathic Medicine of the Pacific, Western University of Health Sciences, Pomona, CA, USA

vrai@westernu.edu

Immunology Oncology Molecular and cell biology

Vikrant Rai is an Assistant Professor in the Department of Translational Research at the Western University of Health Sciences, Pomona, CA. His research interests are investigating inflammatory molecular pathologies underlying various chronic inflammatory diseases and delineating immunomodulation and immunotherapeutic strategies. Prof. Rai has published more than 50 peer-reviewed articles, and 11 book chapters, and have edited 2 books. 

Vincent Everts

Department of Oral Cell Biology, Academic Centre for Dentistry Amsterdam (ACTA), MOVE Research Institute Amsterdam, University of Amsterdam and VU University Amsterdam, Amsterdam, the Netherlands

v.everts@acta.nl

Cell biology Experimental medicine Osteology

Zheng Zhang

Department of Gastroenterology, Beijing Friendship Hospital, Capital Medical University, National Clinical Research Center for Digestive Disease, Beijing Digestive Disease Center, Beijing Key Laboratory for Precancerous Lesion of Digestive Disease, Beijing, China

zhangzheng1975@aliyun.com

Hepatology

Zhongwei Gu

Functional and Molecular Imaging Key Laboratory of Sichuan Province, Research Unit of Psychoradiology, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, Chengdu, China

zwgu@scu.edu.cn

Drug delivery Pharmacology and toxicology Nanomedicine

Byron Baron

Centre for Molecular Medicine and Biobanking, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, University of Malta, Msida, Malta

byron.baron@um.edu.mt

Proteomics Molecular and cell biology

Ileana Terruzzi

Department of Biomedical Sciences for Health, University of Milan, Milan, Italy

Ileana.Terruzzi@unimi.it

Metabolism and metabolic diseases Physiology Molecular and cell biology

Junfeng Wang

Division of Pharmacoepidemiology and Clinical Pharmacology, Utrecht Institute for Pharmaceutical Sciences, Utrecht University, Utrecht, the Netherlands

j.wang-4@umcutrecht.nl

Biostatistics, bioinformatics, epidemiology

Tiangang Li

Department of Pharmacology, Toxicology & Therapeutics, Kansas University Medical Center, University of Kansas, Kansas City, KA, USA

tli@kumc.edu

Hepatology Metabolism and metabolic diseases

Walfre Franco

Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Massachusetts, Lowell, MA, USA

Walfre_Franco@uml.edu

Biomedical engineering Biophysics Engineering